Jobs in Yucatan / Job Wanted: Summer Job Email & Share

Job Wanted: Summer Job


Job Wanted: Summer Job

6 March 2013 Jobs in Yucatan 1

I am a 21-year old Finnish girl studying International Tourism Management in the University of Lincoln, England. I am currently living for a period in Mérida, Mexico. I am studying in the University of Lincoln, England and I am graduating in September 2014. My plan is to stay in Mérida for the summer 2013, so now I am trying to find a summer job. A job in tourism industry, (hotels or other accommodation) would be preferable, although I am interested in other work too.

I am a hard worker. I have been working since I graduated from High School in 2010. At McDonald’s in Helsinki, Finland, I worked mainly as a cashier, but I also took care of the tidiness and that everything was under control. Customer satisfaction was my main aim. In between my period in McDonald’s I lived in Spain for 4 months. There I was living with a Spanish family and taking care of their two little girls. I went there in order to learn Spanish and get more experiences and responsibility.

In year 2011 I started working in a supermarket (S-market) in Helsinki. My job was mainly as a cashier and taking care of the customer satisfaction, but also shelving and taking care of that everything is under control.

In September 2011 I started studying in England, in the University of Lincoln. My main courses are International Tourism, Principles of Tourism Management, Geography of Tourism, Marketing, Research Methods of Tourism and Spanish.

For summer 2012 I returned to Finland and worked in a supermarket (S-market) as a cashier but with many other tasks with responsibility.

I am a conscientious worker, if I start a task I urge myself to finish it with honour. After working, for example, in a hectic McDonald’s I have learned to be really patient and think that customer is always right, even in hard situations. I aim to find a solution also in the harder situations.

My desire is to live actively. I am in the cheerleading team in my university, I go to gym, running and do other activities. I also like to read and listen to music. My passion is languages, my High School was specialized in languages so I have been studying many languages: mainly English, Swedish and Spanish, but also a little bit of French, Italian and Latin.

I would like to find a job for summer 2013 mainly from Mérida. I would be able to start in the beginning of June and work until August. Finnish is my first language, but my English is fluent and Spanish is good.

Name: Johanna Tiainen
Date of birth: 8/9/1991
Nationality: Finnish
Marital status: single
Telephone: 999-236-7666

2011 – present, the University of Lincoln (BA Hons International Tourism Management)
2007 – 2010 High school Itakeskus

6/2012 – 9/2012 Supermarket S-Market, Helsinki, Finland
7/2011 – 10/2011 Supermarket S-Market, Helsinki, Finland
9/2010 – 12/2010 Au pair, Baiona, Spain
2010 – 2011 McDonald’s

FINNISH First language
SWEDISH Second language

9/2010 – 12/2010 Spanish course, the University of Vigo, Spain

Word, Power Point, Excel, Internet

Gym, languages, tourism, books, music


  • Cookielady0924 3 years ago

    It is a good thing that summer jobs offer us a means to learn the larger lessons in life such as discipline, time management and perseverance

(0 to 1 comments)

Post Comment


Yucatan Living Newsletter

* indicates required
Yucatan Living Eclectec Design by 99Lime All Rights Reserved © 2015